VFW Scout of the Year Scholarship

This award is for active members of a Boy Scout Troop, Venturing Crew, or Sea Scout Ship who have received the Eagle Scout Award, Venture Silver Award, or Quartermaster Award. Applicants must be between 15 and 18 years of age and still in high school.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
Award Amount:

$5,000 for the first place winner; $3,000 for the second place winner; $1,000 for the third place winner. All awards are offered annually and are non-renewable.

Three awards offered annually.
Deadline Info:

The application form can be found on the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) website. Along with the application form, applicants must submit the following: Photograph of scout in complete uniform; High s... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$5,000
Application Deadline: March 01, 2015