Eagle Scout of the Year Award

U.S. high school students who are 15 years or older and have been awarded the Eagle Scout Award are eligible for this award. Students must be a registered, active member of a Boy Scout Troop or related group.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
American Legion
Award Amount:

$10,000 annually to the Eagle Scout of the Year, non-renewable. $2,500 annually to each of the three runners-up, non-renewable. Disbursement from the scholarship fund will be made jointly to the student and the school at the beginning of each semester or quarter. However, only one request will be honored per semester or quarter.

Four awards offered annually.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available on the American Legion website. In addition to the completed application, each applicant must submit the following materials: an official transcript; a one-page listing of ... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$10,000
Application Deadline: March 01, 2015