Jake Jones Memorial Scholarship for the Learning Disabled

High school seniors residing in one of the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas panhandle who plan to enroll full time in a college or university in Texas are eligible for this award. Students must have a learning disability and must exhibit integrity, ambition, good moral character and a strong desire to achieve a higher level of education.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Amarillo Area Foundation
Award Amount:

$500 annually, non-renewable.

One award offered annually.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the Amarillo Area Foundation website. Each applicant must create a login and password in order to access the online application. In addition to the completed a... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$500
Application Deadline: February 14, 2014