NAWIC Greater Orlando Chapter 73 Margaret Powell Scholarship

Female U.S. citizens who are residents of Lake, Seminole, Orange or Osceola counties in Florida and are enrolled or plan to enroll in a construction-related course of study at an accredited Florida institution are eligible for this award.

Awarded by:
National Association of Women in Construction Greater Orlando Chapter 73
Award Amount:

$1,000 or more annually, non-renewable. The award amount will be determined by vote of the general membership of NAWIC Greater Orlando Chapter #73. Recipients must provide proof of acceptance/enrollment in order to receive scholarship funds. Scholarship funds will be placed on deposit at the bursar’s office of the recipient’s college, university or institute to be credited towards tuition, fees, and required textbooks. Scholarships are not automatically renewed. Previous recipients may reapply on an annual basis and will be given equal consideration with all other applicants.

The number of awards offered varies annually.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) Greater Orlando Chapter 73. In addition to the completed application, the student must submit three re... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$1,000
Application Deadline: May 09, 2014