Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Galvanize the Future: Edgar K. Schutz Essay Contest

Currently enrolled undergraduate and graduate students who are attending a four-year college in North America are eligible to enter this essay contest. Qualifying majors include architecture, civil engineering, structural engineering, construction management, material science, or other related fields.

Awarded by:
American Galvanizers Association
Award Amount:

The first-place award is $2,500; the second-place award is $1,500; and the third-place award is $1,000. All awards are offered annually and are non-renewable. The scholarship will be paid directly to the winning student's educational institution.

Three awards offered annually.
Deadline Info:

Entry forms for this essay contest are available on the American Galvanizers Association (AGA) website at the address provided. The essay must be on one of the two topics concerning hot-dip galvanizi... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$2,500
Application Deadline: March 31, 2015