Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Institute of Management Accountants Scholarship Program

International and U.S. students attending an accredited institution in the United States who are members of the Institute of Management Accoutants are eligible for this award. Students must have the expressed intent of pursuing a career in management accounting, financial management, or information technology or have declared a major parallel to one of the predefined fields of study listed above and have a grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Institute of Management Accountants
Award Amount:

$1,000 to $2,500 annually for recipients of the IMA Memorial Education Fund Scholarships (MEF); $5,000 annually for recipients of the Stuart Cameron and Margaret McLeod Memorial Scholarship (SCMS). All awards are non-renewable. In addition to the monetary award, MEF Scholarship recipients will also receive an award of the first year dues post graduation (associate membership dues), and SCMS recpients will receive lodging, transportation and registration costs for the annual conference (in June) and the student conference (in November).

The number of awards offered varies annually, and is at the discretion of the selection committee. The only limiting factor is the level of funding available for the scholarships each year.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA) website. In addition to the completed application, each student must submit a one-page resume indicating a summary... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$5,000
Application Deadline: February 15, 2015