Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Margaret Powell Scholarship

Female U.S. citizens who are residents of Lake, Seminole, Orange, or Osceola counties in Florida and are enrolled or plan to enroll in a construction-related course of study at an accredited Florida institution are eligible for this award. All applicants must demonstrate a need for financial assistance.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
National Association of Women in Construction Greater Orlando Chapter 73
Award Amount:

$1,000 or more annually, non-renewable. The award amount will be determined by vote of the general membership of NAWIC Greater Orlando Chapter #73. Recipients must provide proof of acceptance/enrollment in order to receive scholarship funds. Scholarship funds will be placed on deposit at the bursar's office of the recipient's college, university, or institute to be credited towards tuition, fees, and required textbooks. Previous recipients may reapply on an annual basis and will be given equal consideration with all other applicants.

The number of awards offered varies annually.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) Greater Orlando Chapter 73. In addition to the completed application, the student must submit three re... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$1,000
Application Deadline: May 07, 2015