Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Ruby Ennis Maynard Scholarship

U.S. women who are 17 years of age or older and have been out of the workforce for a period of time, need to upgrade their skills or education in order to succeed, or need to change careers in order to improve their earning ability are eligible for this award. Students must enroll in an undergraduate program and be residents of Onslow County, North Carolina, for six or more months at time of application.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Triangle Community Foundation
Award Amount:

$1,000 to $5,000 annually, non-renewable.

The number of awards offered varies annually and is dependent on funding and the number of qualified applicants. Typically, one to three awards are offered annually.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the Triangle Community Foundation website. In addition to the completed application, the student must submit a letter of reference from an individual who knows ... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$5,000
Application Deadline: May 15, 2015