Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Legacy Award Scholarship

International and U.S. high school seniors who are the children or grandchildren of a living Elk member are eligible for this award. Students must exhibit the core values of the Elks National Foundation: knowledge, charity, community, and integrity.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Elks National Foundation
Award Amount:

$1,000 annually, renewable for an additional three years. The scholarship monies may be used for tuition and fees, books and supplies, and room & board (only if living on campus). All checks are paid directly to the school. Please note: Recipients will be required to perform service once a year with an Elks Lodge during the four years they are receiving the scholarship. Additional information about serving with the Elks is available online at

250 awards offered annually. Please note: Children and grandchildren will compete separately against other children and grandchildren in their state. Each state is eligible to receive a number of awards based on its past support of the Elks National Foundation. Each state's quota is divided evenly among children and grandchildren. In states where the quota is an uneven number, the extra award is allocated to children of Elks, rather than grandchildren.
Deadline Info:

Applications are available online from the Elks National Foundation (ENF) website. The application must be completed online. Paper applications are neither available nor accepted. In addition to th... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$1,000
Application Deadline: January 30, 2015