Start your search today!

Sign up for a free account and get matched with scholarships that fit your academic background, interests, and hobbies.
Thelma Fisher Dewitty Scholarship

This scholarship is available for African American undergraduate and graduate students who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or queer (LGBTQ). Applicants must reside in of one of the following states: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana or Alaska.

Please note: Although the application deadline for this award has passed, we wanted you to know about this award as a possibility for next year. Often, scholarship providers offer similar scholarships each year. This award is scheduled to be updated within the next few months. Please check back for more information at a later date.

Awarded by:
Pride Foundation
Award Amount:

The monetary award amount varies and is determined by the scholarship provider. Generally, scholarships offered through the foundation are a minimum of $500 to a maximum of $5,000. The average award amount per recipient last year was over $3,000. The award is offered annually, and is non-renewable.

The number of awards offered varies annually. In the past, one scholarship has been awarded. Students may receive more than one scholarship.
Deadline Info:

The student only needs to submit one application to be considered for all Pride Foundation scholarships. All applications must be submitted online. As part of the online application, the student mus... Sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Sign Up Now
Award Amount:$5,000
Application Deadline: January 16, 2015